Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BY THE CHINA BANKING AND INSURANCE REGULATORY COMMISSION

References are made to the announcement dated March 29, 2022 (the "Announcement"), the circular dated April 25, 2022 (the "Circular") and the poll results announcement of the 2021 annual general meeting dated May 16, 2022 of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") in relation to, among others, the election of Mr. ZHAO Zhihong ("Mr. ZHAO") as an executive director. Capitalised terms used herein, unless otherwise defined, shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Bank received the Approval from the CBIRC on the Qualification of ZHAO Zhihong of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No.539) recently. Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. ZHAO as an executive director of the Bank has been approved by the CBIRC. Mr. ZHAO has been an executive director of the fifth session of the Board of the Bank, a member of the Risk Management and Green Finance Committee of the Board and a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Board with effect from July 28, 2022.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. ZHAO on his new appointment in the Bank.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of Mr. ZHAO.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
LI Fuan
Chairman

Tianjin, China August 2, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. DU Gang and Mr. ZHAO Zhihong as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.