Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BY THE CHINA BANKING AND INSURANCE REGULATORY COMMISSION

References are made to the announcement dated March 29, 2021 (the "Announcement"), the circular dated April 15, 2021 and the poll results announcement of the 2020 annual general meeting dated May 17, 2021 (the "Poll Results Announcement") of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") in relation to, among others, the election of Mr. WANG Zhiyong as an NED. Capitalised terms used herein, unless otherwise defined, shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Bank received the Approval from the CBIRC on the Qualification of WANG Zhiyong of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2021] No. 819) today. Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. WANG Zhiyong as an NED of the Bank has been approved by the CBIRC, and he has been an NED of the fifth session of the Board of the Bank and a member of the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board with effect from October 22, 2021.

The Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. WANG on his new appointment in the Bank.

Please refer to the section headed "Election of Mr. WANG Zhiyong as a non-executive director of the Bank" in the Poll Results Announcement for the biographical details of Mr. WANG Zhiyong.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
LI Fuan
Chairman

Tianjin, China October 26, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. LI Yi and Mr. DU Gang as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Mr. WANG Zhiyong, Mr. CUI Xuesong, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin, Mr. ZHANG Xifang and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.