Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.

#### 渤海銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

# CHANGE OF MEMBER OF AUDIT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND

# CHANGE OF NAME OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## CHANGE OF MEMBER OF AUDIT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") hereby announces that, Mr. YE Baishou has resigned as a member of the Audit and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Board due to other work engagement and Ms. YUAN Wei has been appointed as a member of the Audit and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Board, both with effect from August 27, 2021.

#### CHANGE OF NAME OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The Board hereby announces that, in order to further enhance the guidance and supervision of the Board in the formulation and execution of green finance strategies, as well as green finance business development of the Bank, the Risk Management Committee of the Board has incorporated the relevant functions of the Board in terms of the management of green finance strategies and renamed as the Risk Management and Green Finance Committee of the Board, with effect from August 27, 2021.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
LI Fuan
Chairman

Tianjin, China August 27, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. LI Yi and Mr. DU Gang as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Mr. CUI Xuesong, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin, Mr. ZHANG Xifang and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.