Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.

渤海銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATIONS OF VICE PRESIDENTS BY THE CHINA BANKING AND INSURANCE REGULATORY COMMISSION

Reference is made to the announcement of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "**Bank**") dated May 28, 2021 (the "**Announcement**"), in relation to results of open selection of president and vice presidents and change of members of senior management. Capitalised terms used herein, unless otherwise defined, shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Bank received the Approval from the CBIRC on the Qualification of XIE Kai of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. and the Approval from the CBIRC on the Qualification of JIN Chao of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. today. Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualifications of Mr. XIE Kai and Mr. JIN Chao as the vice presidents of the Bank have been approved by the CBIRC, their appointments took effect from July 30, 2021.

As disclosed in the Announcement, upon obtaining the Approval, Mr. LI Yi and Mr. WU Siqi ceased to assume their duties as the vice presidents of the Bank. The Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. LI Yi and Mr. WU Siqi again for their contributions to the Bank during their tenure, and would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. XIE Kai and Mr. JIN Chao on their new appointments in the Bank.

Please refer to the Announcement for the biographical details of Mr. XIE Kai and Mr. JIN Chao.

By order of the Board CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. LI Fuan Chairman

Tianjin, China August 4, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. LI Yi and Mr. DU Gang as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Mr. CUI Xuesong, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin, Mr. ZHANG Xifang and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.