Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

APPROVAL ON THE CHANGE OF REGISTERED CAPITAL BY THE CBIRC AND AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

References are made to the prospectus of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") dated June 30, 2020 (the "Prospectus") and the announcement of the Bank dated August 10, 2020, in relation to, among others, full exercise of the Over-allotment Option. Capitalised terms used herein, unless otherwise defined, shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Prospectus.

After the completion of the Global Offering, the Bank submitted an application to the CBIRC for the change of its registered capital. The Bank received the Approval from the CBIRC on the Change of Registered Capital of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 916) today. The CBIRC has approved the change in the registered capital of the Bank to RMB17,762,000,000. The Bank also has made corresponding amendments to the Articles of Association pursuant to the approval. For the full text of the amended Articles of Association, please refer to the websites of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange at www.hkexnews.hk and the Bank at www.cbhb.com.cn. The Bank will perform the relevant procedures including the registration of change in registered capital and the filing of the Articles of Association accordingly.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
LI Fuan
Chairman

Tianjin, China December 24, 2020

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. LI Yi and Mr. DU Gang as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Mr. ZHANG Bingjun, Mr. CUI Xuesong, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin, Mr. ZHANG Xifang and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.